Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
We love these cookies. My son has so much fun using his cookie cutters with this dough. Us adults also love it because it is more sophistacted than plain sugar cookies. We like with or without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
These are such good cookies! I've been making this recipe for years, they are REALLY good...my variation: sandwich two cookies together with raspberry jam, and roll in powdered sugar. Hmmm...thought I had some cream cheese in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Easy to make and not too sweet. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is the best cookie dough I have ever worked with. I own a gourmet shop and made Valentine's cookies to sell, they were fabulous! Make sure you properly chill the dough before working with it. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I've found my perfect cutout cookie. My husband, who doesn't like "sugar" cookies, really loved these. Because they aren't too sweet, they're perfect for decorating with icing or candies. I just used this recipe to make jack-o-lantern cookies that I sanded with colored sugars. I also liked them because they didn't expand much in the oven and really held the shape of the cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was by far the easiest dough that I've worked with and the cookies were great. I took them to two different functions in one day and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I tried this cream cheese version of the traditional sugar cookie and I it received "WOWs" from my co-workers. Then I made them again for my family and I think they'll now expect me to make these all the time. Great recipe! Just be sure to use a LOT of flour when rolling them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
YUMMY!!!! We made this for our cut-out Christmas cookies this year, and they were great! They had a nice flavor, and held up nicely to decorating. This will be my cut-out Chiristmas cookie recipe from now on! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was a very good recipe. In fact, it's the first one that I haven't messed up! Very easy...perfect flavor...fast cook time...holds shape...easy to decorate (doesn't fall apart at all!!). Freezer time is SUPER important!! Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This recipe worked beautifully. I rolled them very thick, and they turned out soft, and maintained their shape. In my opinion this recipe is so close to cookie bouquet's secret recipe. My boyfriend and I ate them non stop till our stomachs hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States