Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These cookies are excellent...light and yummy.....i had to use lots of powdered sugar and a little flour when rolling them out and i shortened the cooking time a bit but i live in south florida and i tend to have to battle the humidity when i bake.... i cut out star shapes for christmas and drizzle them with white and dark chocolate....my brother in law asks for them every year now.... Thanks for an awesome recipe that is now a part of our family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Don't let these get brown in the oven, and as soon as you put them on a wire rack to cool, brush with a powdered sugar glaze. They stay very moist and they are a all time favorite with friends and family. (I color the dough for the season, green shamrocks, red hearts, depends on the holiday)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I BAKED THE CREAM CHEESE CUT-OUTS FOR CHRISTMAS. THEY WERE VERY GOOD BUT THEY WERE ALSO VERY CRUMBLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Wonderful! I used this recipe for Christmas cut-outs. Extremely moist and soft. I frosted and froze them and they were still great. I had NO TROUBLE with sticky dough. You will need a floured surface each time you roll out the dough and flour the rolling pin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The dough was extremely sticky and the cookies tasted like flour when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is the first recipe I've used to make sugar cookies with my children aged 10, 7, and 3. The dough was easy to make and easy to work with and taste FANTASTIC! I made Delilah's frosting from her cookie recipe - and they are a HUGE HIT with the family and my co-workers. I'm going to make more this week-end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Dough was very sticky. I added an extra cup of flour. Still sticky. I am very disappointed. Removed from frig after an hour to roll. Still no change in dough. Will leave the dough in over night to see if that will help. If not i will toss it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were a big hit with my friends. I used colored sprinkles on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Didn't turn out too well. Tasted okay but were heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
OK, but kind of bland. I will try the nutmeg suggestion if I make them again. They did seem to improve after a couple of days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States