Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is in the top five cookie recipes for me. It is more of a cake like cookie, soft and delicious. Definitely do have to use lots of flour when rolling out, as a previous commentator said. It is my go to cookie for any holiday! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I refrigerate the dough overnight instead of an hour. I even added fruit jam to the dough I made a round flat cookies shapes and indent in to the middle of dough and add the jam and add a little bit of sugar to the top then bake it. Yummy!! My son love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The dough was nice and fluffy. Easy to work with when chilled. These are not sweet cookies, and I would roll them out a little thicker. Good way to use up cream cheese. I used Sugar Cookie Icing, By: JBS Box, from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as instructed but had a different experience with the cookies--the dough was very difficult for me to work with (I had it in the fridge overnight and STILL could not use cookie cutters) and the cooking time for me was closer to 15 minutes. I live in the midwest and have a new oven; maybe it needs to be re-calibrated. Still, the cookies were good. Not the best, although frosting them makes them taste wonderful. I also really enjoyed the texture of the finished product; the cookies were perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside which I LOVE in my sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
After reading all those good reviews I had high hopes for this recipe. But it didn't turn out great. The cookies weren't not as creamy as expected, maybe if the cream cheese would be substituted with cream fraiche and a lemon yogurt icing. Not gonna make them again. Only 2 stars out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I was a little upset with this recipe. The dough was very sticky (even after 1.5 hours refrigerated & 20 minutes in the freezer) and diffcult to cut out shapes. I cut out 3-4 inch hearts, and this only made 18 cookies. Also, without some sort of frosting, the cookies are rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
After refrigerating for about 24 hours, this dough *was* easy to work with, the easiest of any cut out cookies I have tried. I'm still trying to decide if I am a fan of the softer texture. We made these with sprinkles on top and they were not my husband's favorite, but I have a feeling he would have loved them with icing on top, he is a big fan of iced cookies. The children enjoyed working with the dough and sprinkles to make the cookies. I will probably try these again with icing. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very sticky and disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These turned out really nice...held their shape well when baked. My kids had a blast making them and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made these and I have to say, without icing, they are very bland. Also the dough was very sticky, and I refrigerated it overnite. I had to work VERY quickly and in VERY small batches. I did not want to make the dough tough, so I lightly floured the rolling pin and the rolling surface which was a parchment paper covered counter top. BUT I gave it three stars because the cookie was tender and soft, which is what I prefer. Also, when I frosted them with anise and vanilla flavored butter cream frosting, they were very good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States