Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was my first attempt at sugar cookies. They were really sticky and I needed a lot of flour to get them to roll out. I was disappointed because the recipe turned out very very bland. I will be looking for a recipe with a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This was the stickiest dough I have ever worked with. The cookie has a good flavor which we enjoyed but not the extra work in trying to roll it out. I think this would probably work better if it had 1/4 c more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was my first time ever rolling out dough, so the first batch didn't come out too well. But I chilled the dough longer and got the hang of it. The cookies tasted fabulous and were moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent cookie. Crunchy around the outside and soft in the middle. I used lots of flour when rolling and added a bit more cream cheese and vanilla. Not the prettiest cookie as the top can get kind of crackly but delicious!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I prefer a sweeter and thicker sugar cookie, so next time I would add more sugar and roll out thicker. Can't taste the cream cheese. But the Dough was excellent to work with. This is a great and easy basic sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
These are good cookies for icing, but without icing, they would be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I doubled the recipe and refridgerated the dough over night. This is the best tasting cut out recipe I have ever made. I try a new one every year. I will keep this for next year. I also made the icing with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I have never been able to get Sugar Cookies right until this recipe. My daughter and I made them and the whole family was impressed. Even those who normally don't like sugar cookies liked these. The dough was very easy to work with and the taste was great. After reading the other reviews I think I will roll mine a little thicker next time, but that is a matter of preference. This cookie had no bad points in our opinion. We will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I loved this recipe! They were gone before I got to decorate them. They have such a unique combination of moistness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I tried this cream cheese version of the traditional sugar cookie and I it received "WOWs" from my co-workers. Then I made them again for my family and I think they'll now expect me to make these all the time. Great recipe! Just be sure to use a LOT of flour when rolling them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States