Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe! I looked at the reviews first, so I added 1/2 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to the recipe and they added so much flavor! the cookies really held their shape and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I had looked for an easy recipe to use for cut out cookies. This is a great recipe, not only is it easy it taste wonderful. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These cookies are so easy to make and also taste great. When topped with a cream cheese glazefrosting, there is nothing to compare. I brought a tray to work and even at half staff, they didn't last the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
These cookies were really sticky and I needed A LOT OF flour to get them to roll out, and at the end, the flavor was lost, without the frosting the taste was only flour. I was disappointed because the recipe turned out very very bland. However, the kept their shape during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Okay, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
These are the blandest cookies ever!! The dough was easy to work, but they really turned out too bland even with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Great cookie recipe, served them as pumkins and ghost for my daughters second birthday party, everyone loved them , we usally have cookies left over after every party but this time the plate was cleaned out ..My kids were like mom where are all the cookies ..so we had to make more ..they do get kinda sticky so leave in the fridge for 30 min or until firm.. i used the cookie glaze from this site ..thanx,molly from texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Excellent. I took them to work and people will not stop asking me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Much better than the traditional cookies I grew up with. Better taste and texture and keeps their shape during baking. They also stay soft for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I LOVE these sugar cookies - but icing is a must. I let the dough set up in the refrigerator overnight. I rolled out the dough to about 1/4 inch thick between two pieces of wax paper - much easier than on just a floured surface. I used an icing made from crisco, powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. not the traditional icing - this was light and fluffy. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States