Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Dough was very sticky but we managed, we made Santa faces and Christmas trees. I thought the cookies were rather flavorless but my 7yo loved them and ate almost all...with cookie crumbs hanging off his mouth, he yelled '5 stars!' so I guess 5 stars it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I didn't really like these very much. I didn't find them all that easy to roll out and the texture wasn't flaky at all - more cakey. Without the icing these don't taste like much of anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I made some for my co workers and everybody loved them so much they wanted to know if I had anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is the best "dough" I have ever worked with...I LOVE it. And they taste pretty good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These were great! I put them in the refrigerator for an hour and they were way to sticky, so I ended up leaving them for about 3-4 hours and they were perfect. I did split up the dough into 4 pieces and when I rolled them I had the counter covered in a mixture of powdered sugar and flour (they say that will keep your cookies from getting to tough). The only problem, if you can call it a problem is that the tops got bubbly and I frosted them anyway and so there was no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
These cookies were exactly what I was looking for to satisfy my sweet tooth! Very soft and chewy, and with actual sugar FLAVOR unlike other tasteless sugar cookies. And so easy to make! Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I really enjoyed the taste of these cookies; I had never made cream cheese cookies before. I chilled the dough for multiple hours,but they were way too sticky to use cookie cutters, so I just dropped them on the sheet like chocolate chip cookies. I will use this recipe again unless I find one that is less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
very good a cross between a butter cookie and cream cheese. Yum! they were easy to make . This one is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This dough was easier to work with when I divided it into smaller pieces (4 sections instead of 2) and, as others noted, refridgerated it until well chilled (4-6 hours.) I worked with only one small portion at a time, used a generous dusting of flour on both the countertop and top of the dough, and also used only small cookie cutters. I ended up with nearly 70 delicious heart and star shaped cookies and had very little trouble with sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These are the best cookies that I have EVER made. They are soooooo soft and bake purfectly. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States