Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Great cut-out cookies. I decorated them using royal icing and I must admit, they were hard to resist! Very good when decorated, I didn't care too much for the cookies by themselves. The dough is much easier to work with when thoroughly chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this with a sugar substitute(Nature's Sweet) and it was wonderful! Many of my friends and family couldn't believe that it was sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I chilled dough for 12 hours, followed recipe to a "T", yet it was sticky and difficult to roll. I added flour, and the end result was a hard not very tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Ditto the previous rater, not as flavorful as I expected, but still very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Good, not great. They were the last cookies to go Christmas '06. Tip: make dough fairly thick (1/4")otherwise, they get to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I tried 4 different cut out cookie recipes this year and this one was the best by far. They have a great sweet flavor without being too sweet. The dough is very easy to work with and they held their shape perfectly after being baked. I rolled them 1/4 in. thick and baked them at 375 degrees for 7-8 min. so they were very soft and moist. It will be the only cut out recipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wow! These cookies worked perfectly to make Christams cut-out cookies! I refrigerated the dough overnight, which made rolling it out super easy. I was able to make about 4 cookie sheets-worth of cookies from just one batch. They are not too sweet, so icing will not overpower them. Also, the cookies did not spread too much in the oven (8 minutes was the perfect cooking time) and they also stayed pretty thick, just be sure to let the cookies set on the sheets for a few minutes before you take them off. I'll be using this recipe from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is the worst dough I have ever had the misfortune to work with. Very Sticky. I would never make these again. If I were you I wouldn't waste my time with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are the most delicious cookies I've ever baked. They taste even more delicious after drizzling some semi-sweet chocolate over the cookies. The dough was quite sticky but I found after refrigerating it for almost 2 hours, and ofcourse using flour to roll the dough, they turned out wonderful :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I can only give this recipe 3 stars based on what I've done so far. The dough tastes wonderful but the dough was extremely sticky. I had to use a TON of flour, and had to brush it off before baking. I still have some dough left and based on the reviews that I have re-read, I'll let it refrigerate overnight. I also didn't yield 48 cookies. My cut outs are about 3 inches and I only got about 10-12 if you count the strange looking pieces. So go small or double up on the recipe. I just got them out of the oven and they cook quickly. I am going to give the recipe one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States