Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I made some changes, sometimes i used all cream cheese, sometimes I added some cocoa powder or granulated coffee powder. Lovely cookies every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These were EXCELLENT! The dough was great to work with (after refrigeration), and they did not spread one bit which was great! They had a wonderful buttery taste as well. This is my new go to cut-out cookie recipe. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Not great at all. Many people have suggested trying cream cheese cut outs and I am pretty disappointed. Not much flavor and the texture is not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
these are awesome! they taste like Walkers shortbread cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was the best cut-out cookie I have ever made! The dough was easy to work with after being chilled for about five or six hours. I rolled them out with powdered sugar instead of flour, and that left them with a sweet coating on them. I will make these every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Just the right amount of "sweet!" I added a bit more flour than the recipe demanded. I used about 2 3/4cups of flour and it turned out splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This dough was too sticky for my liking- I use a recipe I found on here "soft Christmas cookies" for all my cut out cookies and it is the best ever. Thought I would give this a try as I had extra cream cheese, don't think I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great recipe. This will replace my old cut-out recipe. The taste and texture of the final product are great. I added a bit of lemon zest for a bit more flavor. The dough was sticky, but I divided it into 4 small batches prior to refrigerating for several hours. I only worked a small bit at a time and left the remaining dough in the refrigerator until it was time to roll and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
The flavor of this cookie is good, but the dough is SO soft. I had to work with it practically right out of the freezer, and my husband's hands almost melted it immediately. I also recommend rolling it out closer to 1/4 inch thick, and baking it longer. The first tray were under baked, and did not hold together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Best dough too work with a light flavor, too. But I had to CHILL THE DOUGH IN THE FREEZER. My husband and daughter love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States