Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The cream cheese adds a little more flavor to these cookies over just using butter. I did add 2 1/2 cups flour and the dough was still pretty soft, even after chilling for 2 hours in the fridge. Could be that I used fat-free cream cheese which has more liquid that the regular. Still, the dough is easy to roll out, and the flavor is excellent. Will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were delicious with buttercream frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
too dry after they cooled off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Batter very sticky. Added 4 heaping tablespoons of flour to batter. Refrigerated ~3 hours and it was easy to handle after that. Cookies came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Perfect! Refrigerated overnight. Very easy to work with and very flavorful. Cut a little thicker so baked a little longer! Thank you for sharing! Really wonderful cut out cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved these recipes but I think I used more cream cheese than called for because I didn't have a good way to weight out 3 ounces from an 8 ounce tub, so I eyeballed it. I love these cookies! I didn't cut them out but instead did the first batch as balls, and balls they remained! So for the next batch I smashed them down into disc for a more traditional cookie shape. The texture on these is GREAT, but I don't have an electric mixer so I creamed the butter, cream cheese, and sugar with a fork. This left small pea sized dollops of cream cheese in the dough, making it look like biscuit dough. But I think that actually HELPED the texture, making the cookies flaky yet tender, like a biscuit. These cookies have a great taste that's not too sugary and sweet, much more appeasing to an adult palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEROKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
A really nice sugar cookie recipe. Holds the shape well, easy to work with, and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good, I had lost my recipe to the ones I normally make and found this one as a substitute and think that this one is just as good if not better. It will remain in my personal cook book and used again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
thanks for a marvelously easy recipe! The only addition I'll make in the future is the add about 1/4 tsp of salt just to balance the sweetness and bring it out more. Good by themselves with a glass of cold milk or frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great and easy for my girls and there friends , we just had a cookie party and this was the favorite! I did add more cream cheese, only because my scale is broken , and also chilled for long than said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwof2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States