Cream Cheese Cut-Outs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe for as many years as I can remember. Everyone loves the taste and texture, and I've always gotten rave reviews. It's a holiday standard and while looking at this recipe this year, I thought I'd finally reply (I don't think I have in the past...could be mistaken.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Ugh - I hate mixing up great ingredients only to stand defeated in my kitchen. No way would it roll out. I ended up with little lumps of dough flattened w/ damp fingers. We sprinkled w/ red sugar to try and salvage this Valentines Treat. My husband didn't care for them. The kids aren't impressed. The cream cheese taste is great - but this recipe would work better for a press-in-pan pie crust than cookies. Very disappointing. So much for sweet heart-shaped cookies for the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Made these for Valentines Day and was not too impressed with them. They tasted more like a bisquit than a pasty and were a bit dry. I chilled the dough and it was easy to work with. Not sure why they didn't taste like a pastry but I just might make them again but try somethings different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was the best recipe I have found for cut-out cookies. Everyone loved them because they tasted like a pastry and weren't too sweet. We decorate them with icing and sprinkles and everyone loves them. The dough is sticky though so leaving it in the fridge overnight is the best way to go. I am making these again with pumpkin shaped cookie cutters for halloween. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was quick and easy, and with a little icing the cookies are delicious! The cookies are nice and moist while still being a little flaky - kind of like pastry dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I am always looking for a good soft cookie recipe, but I thought the flavor was extremely disappointing. These cookies had hardly any taste and were not sweet at all. They tasted more like a bisquit to me. I would never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This is a great recipe for cut out cookies! I made these and iced them with the new Whipped frosting from a can (which was really quick and easy) for Valentines Day and took them to the office. They were a huge hit!~ I was told, You have to make these again. I also made them for my picky boyfriend, who only likes really plain vanilla type cookies, and he enjoyed them too. Will definately make these again and again! Just be sure you chill the dough really well before making the cut-outs. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Shrunk alot, and not that good when your done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
These cookies have a good flavor but shrink a lot while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Theese cookies are GREAT they taste like cheese cake. my three year old helped me make them and it was very simple and she loves the taste YOU GO ROBIN J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States