Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very much like the recipe I used to make when I was younger. I always use the nilla wafer cookie at the bottom of the muffin tin and top with cherry pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome! The family loved that they were serving sized and they went very quickly! As for my adjustments, I'd suggest mixing the graham cracker crumbs with the sugar and sprinkling them into the cupcake cups. Then just put a pat of butter on top (before you add the cream cheese). The crust comes together perfectly on its own while they're in the oven. We loved it, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
had to do some tweaking after the first batch added 2 cups of sugar as i too thought it wasn't sweet enough, the time was too long, only baked them for 15min, i think you need to either use a food processor or hand blender for desired creamy texture as mine had big lumps that i couldnt get out. mine yielded close to 36 instead of 24. i made a raspberry compte and drizzeled with white chocolate and milk. it was pretty good. i called them raspberry truffle cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years but I put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom then the cheesecake then cherriers on top - sooooo popular!! ..and actually I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
These were ok...my preference is that they should be a little bit sweeter. I also used a cherry pie filling instead of apples. I have a different recipe that I use...and I think I will stick with it....but thanks for the recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was SO quick and easy and a HUGE hit with everyone I shared them with. I very rarely follow a recipe exactly how it's written, but I did with this one. I took the first batch out a little too soon and they turned out a little to custardy for my taste. The rest I baked for 35 min and they were perfect. Lots of people mentioned that they liked that they weren't too sweet, but I don't imagine that adding a bit extra sugar would hurt it at all! It was also perfect for my kids, too. Easy enough for them to help and they just LOVED them! This is definitely a keeper. (I have it memorized :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I got the cheesecake taste I have been wanting to expect but maybe next time i do i'll probably use less eggs =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursepia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I used crushed nilla wafers for the crust. I made half the batch with cherry pie filling and the other half with teeny tiny chocolate chips. The nursing staff seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ten.monkeytoes
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe, however, I was looking for something a little more "cheese cake" like. I followed some of the recommendations of other reviews and added 1 more cup of sugar and lessened the eggs to 4. To give it that classic cheesecake taste I added a cup of sour cream. I also added a crust, I halved the recipe and on half used a ground chocolate cookie crust and the other half used a vanilla wafer crust. Then on the chocolate cookie crusts I used toffee candy bar chunks and drizzled melted milk chocolate over them and on the half with vanilla wafer crusts I used a mixed berry pie filling and drizzled melted white chocolate over the top. I sent these off with my boyfriend to a meeting and I got tons of great feedback. One of the guys has a sister who is a professional baker and he said these turned out as good as her cheesecake! Great recipe!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are really delicious and are a huge hit at parties! The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because sometimes the cupcakes fall apart and/or get stuck to the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States