Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years but I put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom then the cheesecake then cherriers on top - sooooo popular!! ..and actually I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
When I made these at Xmas time, they came out exactly how I imagined. I got to use cherry pie filling and wild berry filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great for a quick cheesecake snack! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These are very easy. I can never stop eating them and always look forward to dessert each night! However the bottom of the cupcake cup seems greasy. Also the other recipe of these seems better because the batter is more reasonable. The batter for this was too light and airy. It was hard to pour the batter in to the cups. I also recommend putting something on the bottom of the cupcake cup such as a vanilla wafer. All together these are a great family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
FANTASTIC! Tweaked a bit per other reviews. Added crushed graham cracker to bottom of cupcake liners with a pat of butter over. Used 1 1/2 cup sugar in cream cheese batter. Otherwise the same recipe. Came out perfectly sweetened but not overwhelming. Used blueberry on some & rasberry drizzled with chocolate on others. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome! The family loved that they were serving sized and they went very quickly! As for my adjustments, I'd suggest mixing the graham cracker crumbs with the sugar and sprinkling them into the cupcake cups. Then just put a pat of butter on top (before you add the cream cheese). The crust comes together perfectly on its own while they're in the oven. We loved it, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was SO quick and easy and a HUGE hit with everyone I shared them with. I very rarely follow a recipe exactly how it's written, but I did with this one. I took the first batch out a little too soon and they turned out a little to custardy for my taste. The rest I baked for 35 min and they were perfect. Lots of people mentioned that they liked that they weren't too sweet, but I don't imagine that adding a bit extra sugar would hurt it at all! It was also perfect for my kids, too. Easy enough for them to help and they just LOVED them! This is definitely a keeper. (I have it memorized :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Too many eggs in this recipe. Wasn't all that great. I probably won't use this recipe again. Although my husband said that he liked them, I'm pretty sure that he was just being nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
They had too many eggs and came out a fluffy odd texture. Some/most of the cupcakes were hollow and ended up burnt on the bottom. I don't see myself making these again. My boyfriend thought they tasted ok though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These were very tasty and SO easy! Will try them in mini-muffin size next time for the perfect 2 bite buffet dessert. I did add 1 tablespoon of good Mexican vanilla instead of the 1.5 teaspoons. And for my filling, I used a nice lemon cream pie filling, piped into the divot with a large star tip to make it look pretty. Garnished with a little bit of lemon zest on top. Beautiful AND tasty! It was fun to watch them cupcakes rise in the oven then fall as soon as you take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States