Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Super tasty! This is a fantastic, quick recipe perfect for any occasion where you need something fast and easy. The cupcakes are really cheesecake and have an amazing flavor. I added a little extra vanilla and used cherry and strawberry canned pie filling as the toppings. Apple just didn't seem right for these but they turned out fantastic and are definitely a keeper. I highly suggest using REAL cream cheese (Philadelphia), not the non-brand or low fat stuff since cooking these makes the cream cheese flavor really stand out. These are so good that we even liked them plain. Maybe next time I will try using a homemade graham cracker crust and a homemade berry topping then turning it into a pie? Regardless, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I didn't trust the 5 eggs with 3 pkgs of cream cheese so I combined this recipe with another one. Mine came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I cut the recipe in half because it is only my husband and I. These are so good! Very rich but very yummy. Quote from my husband "I could eat these all day!" :-) Thanks for sharing! I used raspberry pie filling and topped with coconut as I very rarely bake without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was GREAT. I took this to our family Christmas get together. They were perfect one bite cream cheese cake. I did use Blueberry and cherry pie filling and it made a pretty christmas presentation. Will definitely use this recipe again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ten.monkeytoes
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe, however, I was looking for something a little more "cheese cake" like. I followed some of the recommendations of other reviews and added 1 more cup of sugar and lessened the eggs to 4. To give it that classic cheesecake taste I added a cup of sour cream. I also added a crust, I halved the recipe and on half used a ground chocolate cookie crust and the other half used a vanilla wafer crust. Then on the chocolate cookie crusts I used toffee candy bar chunks and drizzled melted milk chocolate over them and on the half with vanilla wafer crusts I used a mixed berry pie filling and drizzled melted white chocolate over the top. I sent these off with my boyfriend to a meeting and I got tons of great feedback. One of the guys has a sister who is a professional baker and he said these turned out as good as her cheesecake! Great recipe!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are really delicious and are a huge hit at parties! The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because sometimes the cupcakes fall apart and/or get stuck to the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These tasted very much like scrambled eggs, I think I left them in the oven for a little too long. Also, I halved the recipe which I think might have been part of my problem. Other than that these are easy to make. I didn't have any pie filling so I used applesauce and canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were very good for being such an easy recipe. Not the most amazing cheesecake i have ever tasted but it is still very pleasing! I followed other readers' advice and used 3 eggs. I used cherry pie filling on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Easy to make, and surprising how good they are. I would definitely recommend these for cheesecake lovers. They tasted like a really rich cheesecake, so I personally could only stand to eat one, but my family loved them, and the people I gave them as gifts to loved them, so I deem the recipe successful. It is easier to scoop the gooey deliciousness straight out of the liner than to unwrap them like normal cupcakes. Also, be sure to clean the drippings off the muffin tins before you put it in the oven, I didn't and regretted it as I scrubbed them very vigorously later. Instead of using pie filling for the topping I made a cream cheese frosting by mixing 1 cup cream cheese with 1 cup powdered sugar and 2 Tbs. lemon juice. Then I dolloped it into the sunken centers, and added blue berries on top. Thanks for the recipe, and I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years but I put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom then the cheesecake then cherriers on top - sooooo popular!! ..and actually I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States