Cream Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
this was really good! i used salted sweet cream butter, and added 1/3 C brown sugar. i cut through the ingredients and just dumped everything in the pie pan. then i pressed it into the pan with my hands. next time, i will grease and flour before i press in the crust, so to prevent the crust sticking to the pan. very good nevertheless. i will be using this recipe for pie crusts from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
tastes great. a little hard to roll out and use as a top crust, perfect for a bottom crust since you can just press it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I love the texture of this crust! It is so soft and delicious. I made mini quiche servings in a muffin pan, turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I liked this crust alot, it was very homemade look and taste, like a picture out of a magazine.. I made it for a pumpkin pie and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe. I added a 1/4 c. of sugar and 1/2 tsp. of salt as suggested and it turned out wonderful. It tastes like a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was my 1st crust ever...extremely easy...and delicious. I added sugar, salt and baking powder as adviced by other reviewer and was excellent idea. NO NEED to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I thought this was a very tasty crust. Work great with the meat pie I made. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I used this crust for a black raspberry pie, and I think it would have been better with a regular pie crust. The crust was easy to work with, but was not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Super simple recipe with a great taste and easy to work with dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alpine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This crust was amazing with my caramel pecan pie! After reading other reviews that noted a lack of taste, I added 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 tsp. salt, as well as 1/4 tsp. baking powder to give it a little extra rise and flakiness. It turned out flaky and delicious and I will use it for all of my pies from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States