Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Try adding a can of Ro_tel to this... makes yumm yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This has been a favorite in my family for a few years but because of one very important addition. Adding crushed red pepper is what makes this a great side dish. Add a little or a lot, depending on what you can take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I used two cans of corn, less butter, 4 oz of cream cheese, and heated everything in the microwave. This was a delicious, simple recipe to prepare. Next time, I'll try the red pepper as previously suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My family has enjoyed this recipe, given to us years ago by a family member. Even the kids ask for seconds. Very simple recipe, except we cook it in a crock pot for about 4 hours using frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is the perfect way to put a twist to a dish of corn. I have found this receipe to get lots of raves at pot lucks. Though, if you find this receipe too bland for your taste buds try adding a can of diced green chilies or a dash of red pepper to this already fantastic receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was a quick fix, but the cream cheese made this a heavy dish and made the whole thing taste like cream cheese; I was hoping the corn would just taste creamy. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very, very good. I also added some garlic powder. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Corn is our favorite veggie and this is our favorite way to eat it! I often use 3 cans and we omit the butter. For my hubby and I, we love to add a can of diced green chilis. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
With the amounts listed this makes a TON! I cut the recipe into 2/3 and it was more than enough for 8 adults. I had lots left over but lots of happy tummies! I had people asking for the recipe when they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
We had this as a side one night with out grilled chicken and it totally rocked!! My kids who eat like birds totally devoured it. I will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States