Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My daughter and I liked it, but my husband and son did not. I used canned corn though and they thought that they might like it better if I used frozen. So, I might try it again. It was a little thick, which was ok, but there was not a lot of flavor. I had to salt it. I tried the leftovers today though and like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I started with this recipie and have changed it everytime I make it. I now use 3 cans corn and 3 cans mexi corn. I add diced jalapenos, brown sugar and sour cream. Not too spicy, but with a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
THIS IS MY THIRD TIME MAKING THIS RECIPE AND LET ME JUST SAY IT SEEMS TO BE BETTER AND BETTER EACH TIME...I ALWAYS ADD TONY CHACHERE'S CREOLE SEASONING IN EVERYTHING THAT I MAKE...TRY THAT FOR A LITTLE EXTRA SEASONING INSTEAD OF SALT AND PEPPER...BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was better than I thought it was going to be. Really good. The red pepper flakes are an inspired addition! Thanks to those that recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was just ok. It was creamy alright but it was too bland tasting will all the cream cheese. We couldn't quite taste the flavor of the corn! Had to spice it up quite a bit. I probably won't make again but it was a nice try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This has been a family favorite since I was a child. We call it "Nana's creamed corn." As an adult, everyone I've prepared it for has raved! It's always a hit in Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was so easy and all of my family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Good recipe, but needs more taste. I added a can of rotel, but it still needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My family loves this and they normally do not eat corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
We had this as a side one night with out grilled chicken and it totally rocked!! My kids who eat like birds totally devoured it. I will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States