Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was okay, wish I had read the reviews first! It does need a jalapeño pepper and I didn't know to get one at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this as is at first, and it was good and easy, but a bit boring for me. So I added parsley and tomatoes based on some other reviews. After the additions, I thought it was a very good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Easily bored with vegetable casserole recipes, I tried this in hopes of jazzing things up a bit. I added the red pepper flakes and a shake or two of prepared real bacon bits. It was a pleasant addition to the dinner table and far from ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustForFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Was way to much cream cheese I thought and it was very plain. Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I thought this was bland tasting. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wiggs Lampley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe is great as is but I love it even more with a can of chopped green chilies added to it. It really adds a kick of southwestern flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It's not a bad side dish. I agree it does look plain and perhaps tastes less wow for others , therefore you will attempt to make it "colorful" or twig with the recipe a little bit. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong, but nobody liked this. Maybe it's just too different for the family and friends to wrap their minds around. Sorry to the creator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponderoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We used grilled corn, cut from the cob, and a fat free cream cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We loved this recipie! I had a ton of leftover grilled corn from a BBQ and had no idea what to do with it. Luckily I found this recipie and I had everything I needed for it in my fridge! Such an easy go to for dinner parties also. I did add some diced tomatoes and used less butter. So good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States