Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shelby
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love it! Added some cayenne pepper to spice it up and a little more cheese. To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Loved it! added garlic powder, pepper, and paprika just for taste and left out the butter! so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Merkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is amazing if you add just a small amount of red pepper flakes! Or just regular pepper to season it a bit. But the red pepper flakes give it a flavorful kick (and I don't even like spicy food) seriously a must for me. Then it's 5 stars and even better the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Excellent!! I added chopped jalapenos for spice. I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Follow the directions.DO NOT use a crockpot, even on low. It's great if you do it the right way! Add a little sugar if you like it the southern way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. I used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I read a lot of reviewers who thought this was bland... but I liked this a lot as written, and my extremely picky children inhaled it! (I used salted butter so maybe that added some flavor) I always cook my veggies "al dente"...and just added the butter and cream cheese to melt. I didnt need to cook any further, and didnt want the corn to get mushy. Even though i liked as is, I think it would also be good with either some garlic salt, or some canned chilis or chopped jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have used this recipie for many many years but I add 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese to mine and bake it instead of stove top. Its always a big hit!! Its even good as a dip for corn chips the next day if you have any leftovers!! Not a diet food for sure but so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Just like the recipe I was given years ago. Occasionally have to thin with a little milk. Very easy in the slow cooker. Just add all with the cooker set on low....stir occasionally. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So easy, just added some salt and white pepper. Just add some slow cooker ham and scalloped potatoes, an asparagus side dish.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States