Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is amazing if you add just a small amount of red pepper flakes! Or just regular pepper to season it a bit. But the red pepper flakes give it a flavorful kick (and I don't even like spicy food) seriously a must for me. Then it's 5 stars and even better the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Excellent!! I added chopped jalapenos for spice. I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Follow the directions.DO NOT use a crockpot, even on low. It's great if you do it the right way! Add a little sugar if you like it the southern way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. I used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I read a lot of reviewers who thought this was bland... but I liked this a lot as written, and my extremely picky children inhaled it! (I used salted butter so maybe that added some flavor) I always cook my veggies "al dente"...and just added the butter and cream cheese to melt. I didnt need to cook any further, and didnt want the corn to get mushy. Even though i liked as is, I think it would also be good with either some garlic salt, or some canned chilis or chopped jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have used this recipie for many many years but I add 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese to mine and bake it instead of stove top. Its always a big hit!! Its even good as a dip for corn chips the next day if you have any leftovers!! Not a diet food for sure but so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Just like the recipe I was given years ago. Occasionally have to thin with a little milk. Very easy in the slow cooker. Just add all with the cooker set on low....stir occasionally. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So easy, just added some salt and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is such a simple recipe but so delicious. I separated into 2 and added diced jalapeños to one. Cream cheese and jalapeños together are one of my favorites so this is definitely a side dish we make quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
To liven up the flavor of this, I melted the cream cheese with chopped jalapenoes and 1/8 of cup of jalapeno juice. I also added cracked black pepper and salt. I tossed that with the corn, threw it in the crockpot and it resulted in a pretty good side dish. I might experiment with some of the flavored cream cheeses next time...like sun-dried tomato or red pepper! Thanks, Earla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMarieBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States