Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
usually i make my corn with butter, black pepper, cayenne, garlic powder, and cumin... so i gave the cream cheese a try... i like it better without the cream cheese, personally. it didnt bring anything to the flavor, and seemed to drown out my added spices.. but still tasty.. i ate it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I also add garlic (to taste). I've been making this for years and it's always a served at Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe was a good base, but I did need to spruce it up a bit. I added garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and a dash of seasoning salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
yum! I made half a recipe. I used frozen corn and a can of green chiles, threw it all in a pot on low until warm. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Kinda bland as is, but a decent start. To make I use a large can of drained corn and add a 1/2 container of medium salsa to the cream cheese to give this "kick". Perfect as a side dish to a Mexican dish or even a nice seasoned steak and a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was bland and unimpressive. But I would like to try it again with the green chilies. That might just do the trick for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
My variation of this recipe calls for 1 can of chopped green chilies, garlic salt to taste, and I use 1/2 white corn and 1/2 yellow corn; it comes out colorful and pretty. I cook it in the crock pot - the longer it cooks the better it is. I have friends who won't let me through the door without this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This can be a little bland. I add taco seasoning to mine to give it a zip. Then it's the perfect side dish to a mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Pretty good. I added 2 chopped jalapenos (depends on how hot they are) and some 1/3 c of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
All I had for a veg. was Kernal corn, saw this recipe and was as delicious as I imagined.....good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States