Cream Cheese Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Gjerding
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy!! Easy!... And everyone loves them.. I have made these a few times now and made home made cream cheese frosting.. No one can stop at one!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gjerding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These were good!! I used sugarfree devil's food cake mix, and added chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. Also since others have said they burned easily I reduce the heat to 350 and take them for 12 minutes. They are cakey but they're made from cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These cookies are excellent. I've made a few variations on this recipe before including lemon, vanilla, chocolate, and red velvet with cream cheese frosting. They all come out great. For the holidays this year I made a large batch using Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and chopped Andes mint candies. They came out delicious! I also use a whole egg for these cookies and don't have any problems with consistency. If you are a crispy or chewy cookie fan then these will probably not be your favorite as they have a soft, cake-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MandaKay0021
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Best cookies ever! Followed the recipe almost perfectly... the only change was that I used lemon cake mix instead of yellow & then I iced with lemon frosting while hot. These were some of the most delicious cookies I have ever had! They taste just like I got them at the deli that is down the road!!!! They are definitely hard to mix and my mixer felt like it was about to burn out while trying, but they were worth it! They also looked amazing (some reviewers said they weren't appealing to the eye but mine were) So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Instead of a birthday cake, my wife agreed that she could have cream cheese cookies today. This gamble paid off in spades! I added chocolate/peanut butter chips, and everyone just loved them! Unfortunately we grazed so much wandering around post and visiting friends that we couldn't devour these cookies ate the correct rate, but I am sure that we will more than make up for it tomorrow. In fact, I think that the kids can be assured there will be NONE left when they get back from school tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wow! Yup, wow, sums it up nicely. I did make some minor changes. I used a full teaspoon of vanilla, chocolate fudge cake mix from Betty Crocker, chocolate cream cheese (new product) and added chocolate chips. It was GREAT! This is only for true chocolate lovers, because it is rich and fudgy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Simple ingredients and very easy to make... I tried it with devils food cake and threw in some chocolate chips turned out pretty good tasted like brownie batter very moist on the inside and very rich... mine however did not spread out at all while they baked this could be because I rolled them instead of dropped them... but they still turned out good... I am looking forward to trying them with another type of cake mix.. and next time I will drop them instead of rolling them to see if that makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy to make, but that's it. these are a thick type dough texture. i think the recipe calls for too much cream cheese. i had four people try them without telling them what i thought about them, and unfortunetly, the conclusion was "they're edible, but that's it". i wouldn't of added chocolate chips and walnuts to a cake mix in the first place, so why i thought this could be good by adding cream cheese as welll is beyond me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Talk about easy and quick! I was browsing for something to use up some cream cheese and I found this. I added more vanilla and half way through baking, I decided to make the rest like thumbprint cookies and added apricot jam. That took these out of the ball park! Sort of an instant kolacky! Hey ... it might just do the trick if you're desperate for some Polish soul food in the wee hours. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuzuspetals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used chocolate fudge cake mix. They turned out very moist and we didn't think they were too sweet at all. Just the opposite, in fact, which is a nice change. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States