Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Outstanding. I ended up making it in a round cake pan, so it's more like a "pie". I failed to save some of the crumbs to add to the top of the pie. I can't wait to make this again so that I can do that. The crumb crust is sensational! I will use that part of the recipe for every cheesecake I ever make again! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
wow that was the easiest and most delightful dessert cookie! very creamy and full of flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Jackman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
really easy to make and tastes good too, would like to try adding chocolate chips or fruit next time. i put the walnuts in the food processor and used an 8x8 glass dish with out any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made this in a round tin so it look more like a baked cheesecake than cookies.And it was sooo yummy a hit with everyone, even my daughter love it and she hates nuts and is very picky in what she eats.Its a great recipe and i will make it all the time now.Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very good and easy to make! I copied a previous reviewer and put the walnuts in a food processor so the crust had a more even texture. Everyone who tried one really liked it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I loved it. It's easy & tastes great. I did the recipe exactly the way it is next time I might look at some of the suggestions of the other commentators. Thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Making this for the second time today. This time I'm going to add some grated lemon rind to punch up the lemon flavor a bit. All in all a great, easy and attractive recipe. If the lemon rind works this will be sent off to a friend to pay off a long overdue bet I lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINBOWELP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
A wonderful, easy, delightful, and winning dessert.! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
delicious recipe, a hit at work. I changed a few things. I used sliced almonds and orange juice instead of the walnuts and lemon juice. I pulsed the almonds in a blender to create a finer texture. I also added 1 c. white chocolate chips to the cream cheese batter and topped it with 1 c. semisweet choc chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was SOOOO GOOD.... I followed the instructions EXCEPT after I removed the crust from the oven the first time I added a thin layer of caramel (32 individually wrapped caramels, unwrapped 5 tablespoons heavy cream) and then added my cream cheese filling... I also almost double the crust just so that the top could be completely covered... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States