Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I wouldnt call them cookies, but its really good. I covered it while it was cooling so my family couldnt raid it, but by the time I came back, it was almost completely gone anyways. Great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
delicious recipe, a hit at work. I changed a few things. I used sliced almonds and orange juice instead of the walnuts and lemon juice. I pulsed the almonds in a blender to create a finer texture. I also added 1 c. white chocolate chips to the cream cheese batter and topped it with 1 c. semisweet choc chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was SOOOO GOOD.... I followed the instructions EXCEPT after I removed the crust from the oven the first time I added a thin layer of caramel (32 individually wrapped caramels, unwrapped 5 tablespoons heavy cream) and then added my cream cheese filling... I also almost double the crust just so that the top could be completely covered... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
really easy to make and tastes good too, would like to try adding chocolate chips or fruit next time. i put the walnuts in the food processor and used an 8x8 glass dish with out any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe! I melted raspberry preserves in the microwave, then swirled the preserves into the cream cheese mix once i poured it into the pan! I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Outstanding. I ended up making it in a round cake pan, so it's more like a "pie". I failed to save some of the crumbs to add to the top of the pie. I can't wait to make this again so that I can do that. The crumb crust is sensational! I will use that part of the recipe for every cheesecake I ever make again! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M. Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
wow that was the easiest and most delightful dessert cookie! very creamy and full of flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Jackman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Does anyone know if you combine the butter and brown sugar or the butter and white sugar or both together to make the crust?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENNI06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I loved it. It's easy & tastes great. I did the recipe exactly the way it is next time I might look at some of the suggestions of the other commentators. Thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing! I put a little more lemon juice, vanilla extract and added some lemon zest to the cream cheese mix. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States