Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
All I have to say is YUMMY! These are my husband's new favorite! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
These weren't at all cookies, but were very good. I added white baking chocolate to the the cream cheese mixture and chocolate chips on top. The white chocolate was great but I think I'll leave out the chocolate chips next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Awesome and easy! My 9 yr. old son and I made these for Dad on Valentine's Day. I used my food processor for the walnuts. The simple ingredients were great because we were snowed in so I had to use what was on hand. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
One word - YUM! I try to modify dessert recipes to reduce the sugar, so in this case I used baking Splenda in place of the white sugar, and splenda/brown sugar blend. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Of course it would have tasted better with the real thing but it was still delicious! I will make these again (and again, and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was SOOOO GOOD.... I followed the instructions EXCEPT after I removed the crust from the oven the first time I added a thin layer of caramel (32 individually wrapped caramels, unwrapped 5 tablespoons heavy cream) and then added my cream cheese filling... I also almost double the crust just so that the top could be completely covered... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very tasty. My co-workers loved this when I brought it to a holiday party. I made these in a springform pan to make them look more cheesecake-like. Also, I substituted pecans for the walnuts since that's all I had on hand at the time. For a more Christmas-y look, I also mixed in some red and green Christmas tree sprinkles into the cheesecake mixture and sprinkled them on top as well. The only reason I rate this a four is because the cream cheese topping came out very sweet; so I might try tweaking this a little to lessen the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These are a really good cheesecake substitute. However, not quite as good as real cheesecake. My only complaint is that it is a little too heavy and not as creamy as cheesecake. Otherwise, quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
delicious recipe, a hit at work. I changed a few things. I used sliced almonds and orange juice instead of the walnuts and lemon juice. I pulsed the almonds in a blender to create a finer texture. I also added 1 c. white chocolate chips to the cream cheese batter and topped it with 1 c. semisweet choc chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
A wonderful, easy, delightful, and winning dessert.! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Making this for the second time today. This time I'm going to add some grated lemon rind to punch up the lemon flavor a bit. All in all a great, easy and attractive recipe. If the lemon rind works this will be sent off to a friend to pay off a long overdue bet I lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINBOWELP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States