Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were yummy! I made exactly as written except didn't add walnuts (didn't have them) and these turned out really good. I wish I would have reserved more crust for the top, might double next time. It had a good 'praline' kind of taste to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yummy, I added fresh blueberries on top of the cookie layer and then baked. Baked again with the cream cheese layer on top, delicious. Should have added more blueberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe. I didnt save any crumbs for the topping, I was afraid it would turn out looking like a sandwich or an oatmeal cream pie. I loved how it turned out this way too, a thick cookie crust and cream cheesy top. I put semi sweet chocolate chips in the cream cheese layer and it is good, but a bit overpowering. Might not use so many next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
delicious. tasted a lot like the inside of a danish. I didn't have any walnuts so i used quick cooking oats instead. worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Really yummy! =). To give it more of a tropical/summer-like flavor, I omitted the egg and used a banana, and also used Dole's pina colada juice instead of lemon juice. I also did not use nuts--but only because I didn't have any! I made the cookie-part twice (using one mixture for the bottom and another for the topping). For the bottom one, I added a couple tablespoons cornmeal to try to get a little bit of a crunch, but I didn't do that for the top. It was delicious and I plan to make it again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.P.L.
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This would be my second time making this. I used a 9"x13" pan and doubled the recipe; increased lemon juice 2 Tbsp. What I did differently this time was that after I'd poured the cream cheese mixture over the hot crust, I baked it at 300F instead of 375F. (My oven can get overheated than the temperature set. So, 325F should be good enough if your oven doesn't have temperature problem.) After the 20 minutes are up, I turned the oven off and left the pan of cookies in the oven with door shut for 1 hour 30 minutes. (But two hours should be fine as well.) This is what some people do when they make cheesecake. It prevents the cookie crust and cream-cheese layer from getting overdone. It also prevents the surface of the cheese layer from cracking. This yummy treat is best served when chilled. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.P.L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Really really good bars. I used macadamia nuts rather than walnuts and lime juice instead of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I do not understand the rave reviews on this one. I used 3t lemon juice & still could barely taste it. It is also not very sweet & all you can taste is the cream cheese. I will not make this again but a word of advice, if you want stronger lemon flavor add lemon zest or extract. If you like your desserts sweet, I strongly recommend increasing BOTH sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Yuuuuummmmmmmmmmmmmy!! Wow this was wonderful..the entire family loved it. I used a 8x8 pan FYI DOUBLE THE FILLING!!! But it will turn out great!! Would have given 5 stars if the recipe had more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
For some reason, this recipe did not turn out good at all. The edges burned and it seems like the cream cheese topping waasn't enough. The whole thing simply tasted burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States