Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
love it , i added chocolate chips to the crust . is not to heavy the lime juicy is a nice refreshing touch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good and rich. Not really cookies, they are bars. I added a bit more lemon juice and some zest. Could have used more. More like mini cheesecake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Why a 5 star? Because I can make this ahead of time and then freeze it and it is ready for guests or pot luck. Everyone loved it. I did add lemon zest to it. It is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! The crust is awesome with almonds!!! I added 1/2 cup of chopped Dove's White Chocolate Bliss pieces to the cream cheese and cut down a little on the white sugar since I added white chocolate. I flattened some Werthers Chewy Caramel pieces and added it on top of the crust after the first 12 minutes...drizzled some caramel on top of the cream cheese and reserve crust crumbs after it was all finished. Everybody loved it! THIS RECIPE IS DIVIIINE!! Thanks for sharing Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were not bad, but definitely not my favorite dessert. For one, they don't have much of a cheesecake taste to them. You should at least double the filling. The crust was actually very good, which is why I gave 3 stars. After I mixed together the filling, I was a bit wary about pouring it over the crust- since the filling was very watery. (Not how you would expect a filling to be.) But it ended up baking correctly, I just didn't taste enough cheesecake which is the main reason I didn't like these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Does anyone know if you combine the butter and brown sugar or the butter and white sugar or both together to make the crust?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENNI06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were really easy. The taste was okay. Not quite as flavorful as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
A big hit! I used pecans instead and added a layer of blackberry preserves below the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lookin4goodfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe! I melted raspberry preserves in the microwave, then swirled the preserves into the cream cheese mix once i poured it into the pan! I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
It went well with my cup of joe but I don't see myself making this again. It lacked the cheesecake taste and the crust was too doughy. The reviewer that mentioned adding a layer of blueberries is on the right track.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States