Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good! Not really a cookie, but who cares? Yummy! :) I will make them again, but next I'll double the cream cheese layer. Then they will be perfect. :) I deducted a star for two reasons, the first being that I think there needs to be more of the cream cheese layer (easy fix), and the second reason is that the instructions were a bit vague, which was not an issue for me, I know what I'm doing, but someone a bit more inexperienced would probably have trouble following it. Recipes need to be written with the novice in mind. :) All in all, a keeper. Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Less sugars make this a good low carb dessert. And the non dieting men of the house liked it too. Was surprised the powdery crust actually formed a crust. Was worried but turned out ok .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
As written this is OK, but not good enough to make again. Nothing great, nothing bad either. It's probably great with chocolate or caramel on top as per some of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is delicious. I was sitting here reading over the reviews one evening around 10PM and it was calling my name and I had to get up and make it. Didn't have quite a whole 8 oz cream cheese so I only added the egg, sugar and vanilla to be sure mixture remained thick enough. Had to add an extra tbsp of butter for crust to hold together. Hubby who isn't a big sweets fan asked for seconds. Yummy! Update 5/23/14 Made with an entire cream cheese as recipe calls for, used 1 tsp vanilla n 1/2 tsp almond extracts, still omitted milk. Hubby who is a HUGE cheesecake fan said "at the risk of ruining his status as cheesecake being his fav dessert, this is better." This is an enormous compliment to you Debbie Evans. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Our kids are coming this weekend & guess what we are having for desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing! I put a little more lemon juice, vanilla extract and added some lemon zest to the cream cheese mix. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great tasting bar cookie. I used homemade butter and cream cheese. (Have our own cow!) Oops, I was multitasking at the time, baking other cookies , and forgot to bake the crust first. I had already spread the cream cheese mixture on, so I increased the bake time ten minutes .... worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
After reading the prior reviews, I made the following changes: added a container of raspberries to the top layer of crust, prior to baking 12 mins. I wanted to try blueberries (per another review) but they're not in season- next time. I added 1/3 cup of sugar (instead of 1/4 cup) to the cream cheese mix and 3 tsp of lime juice (instead of 1 tsp lemon juice). Baked in a 8x8 square dish. This recipe turned out wonderful. But I can't imagine not adding some type of fruit as a middle layer. I don't like things super sweet so this was perfect for me. I look forward to having it with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The recipe was real easy but I also altered it with some cocoa powder to the cream cheese mixture and some chocolate chips sprinkled on top.It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made these last night and after reading the reviews I decided to add more flavorings,(vanilla, lemon juice and lemon zest ) and I added a bit more sugar but it still wasn't enough. It is a nice snack when you're in a pinch but it won't be my "go to" until I " tweak it" a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States