Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wow! These were great! As long as you add 8 ounces of cream cheese and maybe a bit more vanilla extract this works! Be prepared to freeze part of the dough because this makes a lot of cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I am defiantly going to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are very good when made with the 8 oz of cream cheese and only 2 cups of flour. The dough works well in the cookie press. With the cream cheese, the cookies will come out thinner than your traditional spritz, so that's good to know up front. The taste of these is fantastic and very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These are a delightfully light cookie. I love the cream cheese doesnt overpower the butter flavor. They make excellent cut out cookies if you chill the dough well and in small batches. They are done before they are brown. Bake only until lightly golden around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great tasting cookie. I made a half batch using the drop spoon method and filled the centers with blackberry jam. I used 3 oz of regular cream cheese and 1 oz of strawberry cream cheese. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I think this recipe is fine on it's own. Traditionally I have used 4 oz cream cheese for every 2 cups of flour so that is the only change I would make (less 1/2 cup flour - increase 1 oz cream cheese.) especially if you intend to use some type of jelly as the flavor of cream chees + jelly can be very overpowering. Additionally you can relace the vanilla with preserves or cherry flavoring for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used the suggested 8oz of cream cheese, cut back on the flour too. The dough tasted fabulous. But too sticky to get through a press. Just spooned it onto the sheet. They are bland as anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I like this recipe ALOT.the only thing I changed was 3oz cream cheese to 8oz. I liked them plain tho, and everyone else loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not very flavorful. Kind of bland. Won't be making this again. I'm sure if I had not of put in EIGHT ounces of cream cheese instead of THREE, it would have been a lot worse....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Recipe tasted great but I followed some other reviews and backed off the flour to 2 cups. Cookies were a little too sticky even after refrigerating for 1 hour. Other than being hard to get out of the cookie press- great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Stasicha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States