Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as shown. However, I found the cookies to be a little on the bland side. I used chocolate rosebuds in the centers of the cookies, but I'm sure they'd be better with fruit filling. A good cookie recipe, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
i used this exactly as it said. i didn't think it tasted to floury. but it's good wiht being lactose..i will make it again with 8 ounces of cream cheese. my first time having cream cheese cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I increased the cream cheese to 8 oz, decreased the flour to 2 cups, and doubled the vanilla. Delicious! They were all eaten in a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkwilbanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I used 8oz of cream cheese like someone else had suggested & these came out great. However, this is not a good dough to use with a cookie press, as it was far too sticky. I put some chocolate shavings on top & they tasted almost like a little chocolate cheesecake! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
these are good, light and cake-like. use 8 oz. cream cheese and double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T" and increased the cream cheese to 8oz, and it still tasted like flour. I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I increased the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz, and the cookies still taste like flour. Don't think I will make these again but thank you for posting the recipe and afforded me the opportunity to try it. The dough worked very well with my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were so yummy! I followed the advice of others and used all 8oz of cream cheese...how could that be bad! I wasn't brave enough to use my cookie press...(It still scares me) But I used a small scoop and flattened them out. Then the kids put the sprinkles on 'em. They tasted great....Santa loved 'em! Thanks Robin I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made these as Christmas gifts for our friends and neighbors. I am gluten intolerant so I had my teenage daughter try them and she gave them a 4! I used 8 ounces of cream cheese and they turned out nicely. I pressed a few chocolate chips into the tops to dress them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used 3 oz. for a batch and it turned out perfect! I ended up making two batches! Chilled dough for 2 hrs. and then rolled it out and made cut outs. Perfect! Best cut out cookie recipe. This is a KEEPER! The 3 oz. is definitely not a typo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States