Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made these as drop cookies and added 8 oz cream cheese as others have suggested. They had a very strong cream cheese flavor, so I may try to add jam and/or white chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Five stars when using 8 ounces of cream cheese instead of the 3 ounces noted in the recipe. Because I did not have a cookie press and wanted to do something a little different (other than simply making drop cookies), I chilled the dough for about 1 hour and then rolled the dough into small balls, pressed a Hershey's kiss in the middle, and sprinkled the cookies with colored sugar. They turned out great. I will definitely be making this again. I believe another reviewer said she added some Jello mix to her batter with great success. I think I will try doing that next time--maybe use strawberry Jello for Valentine's day when I have to make cookies for my daughter to bring to preschool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is even better with a different flavor of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Recipe is fine. I add a quarter teaspoon lemon extract & yellow food coloring. Use swirl template of cookie press. Garnish with red sprinkles & half a Marascino cherry. Bake 10-15 minutes, but don't overbake. Makes a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Followed the suggestion of 8 oz of cream cheese. Good Flavor but WAY TO STICKY for a cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
8oz Cream Cheese needed as other mention. Cookies were good but I found that you need to refrigerate the dough before using a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Was this recipe suppose to have baking powder in it? The cookies came out very flat. They tasted good, I used 5 oz. of cream cheese & about 1 3/4 cup flour. I used my cookie press, worked great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Doubled the cream cheese and vanilla as suggested. Cookies had very little flavor. Very dissapointed. Won't make these again. There's so many better cream, ricotta and butter cookies recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this recipe!! Very versatile and great for various "tweaks". The cookie comes out so tender and delicate and just plain delicious. It is now one that will be permanently in my Christmas cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty D Heyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Littlethings
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These were very tasty cookies, my boyfriend ate the whole batch!! I added extra sugar (we like things sweet) and I put Hersheys Mini Kisses on top on some, Reeses Chips on top of others, and also all different kinds of sprinkles (I think sugar crystals were best). They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlethings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States