Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I've had this recipe for years, but there are just a few slight alterations to this one. Reduce the flour to 2 1/4 cups, add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour, and use 1/2 cup softened butter & 1/2 cup margarine. ( I most always use Land O Lakes for both). Chill the dough in fridge for about 30 minutes. Use cookie press as directed. This was passed down from my mom. They make the best cookies and taste even better a few days after they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulainwv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these cookies today with just two small changes to the recipe- used one whole package of cream cheese (8 ounces) rather than the 3 ounces as written in the original recipe and I doubled the amount of vanilla to 1 teaspoon. The cookies came out great- nice, delicate flavor and soooo easy to make. I sprinkled red and green colored sugar on top before I put them in the oven to make them more festive looking for Christmas. I will be adding this recipe as one of my regulars for Christmas cookie baking for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
First time using cookie press... a disaster. wound up just spooning the dough on a cookie sheet. Very disappointed. BUT.....the tasted great with some strawberry jam in the centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These are my favorite! I have the same recipe, I've made'em a zillion times, they don't need more cream cheese, my recipe calls for 1/4 teaspoon of salt, I roll the dough in the balls and press with flour dipped fork, keep them in the 375 degree oven untill golden brown( only takes a few minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Something must be wrong with this ingredient list, b/c 2 1/2 cups of flour was way too much... the cookies tasted very floury when they were finished. Either they would need more of everything else or less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh McClune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have been making these for years & I always use 8 oz of cream cheese & only 2 cups of flour. I usually make these for Christmas & use the star tip on my cookie press. I put red and green candied cherries on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i made a variety of homemade cookies for my wedding last december, and these were amazing! i did follow the advice of some of the other chefs and changed the recipe to 8 ounces of sour cream and cut back on the flour a bit. my four star rating is only because the original needs to be altered. thank you for this recipe robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
NOT GOOD AT ALL. I even used the suggested changes. I put in 8oz of cream cheese and cut back on the flour. They still tasted like bland flour cookies. I can't believe the ratings are as high as they are. I have never rated anything this low, but the consistency wasn't good, the flavor wasn't good, total waste. We threw them away after we each ate one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Although my husband LOVES these cookies and has requested me to make these again, I have to say that I absolutely did NOT like them. Shouldn't ever have to add any thing like blueberries in order to like something that I bake but...these are just not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I LOVE these. They are so easy to make and they are delicious. I use 8oz cream cheese, 1 tsp vanilla extract (or almond if I want something different), and 2 cups of flour. After they are somewhat cooled I sprinkle with powdered sugar. They taste even better cold! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States