Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is a great base recipe! I made chocolate cheesecake cookies with my cookie press and they came out wonderful! Even my boyfriend (who doesn't like cookies, which is nuts, who doesn't like cookies???) loved them!! I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, 1 and 3/4 cup flour, 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa and at the last minute I added a splash of Kahlua so I added 2 more tbsp of flour.This is absolutely going in my recipe box at home!! Also, I only had them in for about 11 minutes and that was enough. I wanted them soft like cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
VEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYY GOOD~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I would recommend trying the recipe AS IS before making changes. I altered the recipe per reviews and shouldn't have done that. I will retry the recipe again. I had to pipe my cookies out; the dough was too sticky for my press. The taste was OK, nothing WOWWY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used the entire 8oz of cream cheese and these cookies were fabulous! Strawberry preserves pressed into the center made a delicious strawberry cheesecake-ish cookie! I made these for Christmas and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe! Also, I just want to say that recipes are all different and so are tastes, so please don't assume that it's a typo or mistake just because you disagree. I just found the original Mirro cookie press cream cheese cookie recipe that my mom used EVERY YEAR FOR FIFTY YEARS, and it also calls for 2 1/2 cups of flour and 3 oz. of cream cheese. The cookies are fantastic. My mom is an exceptional baker as well. So, sure, add 8 oz. if that's what you prefer. However, please don't condescend to the person who wanted to share her recipe. It's a good one, even if it's not exactly to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Be very careful! These are the BEST cookies ever! And are extremely addictive! Once you start, you will not want to stop. By dropping spoonfuls you will get small bite size cookies which are perfect. Before baking I brushed the tops with egg whites then added colored sugar crystals for the holiday flare. Be creative. Add what ever you want to the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just like how mom used to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wow! These were great! As long as you add 8 ounces of cream cheese and maybe a bit more vanilla extract this works! Be prepared to freeze part of the dough because this makes a lot of cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I am defiantly going to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are very good when made with the 8 oz of cream cheese and only 2 cups of flour. The dough works well in the cookie press. With the cream cheese, the cookies will come out thinner than your traditional spritz, so that's good to know up front. The taste of these is fantastic and very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States