Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the texture was like a dry biscuit. The flavor was not sweet at all. I tried to underbake a batch to make them less dry, and it was still the strangest texture ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thekingswife
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tried 2 batches of this recipe. Both times with a slight adjustment to the second batch they seamed to turn out slightly dry. They were not bad tasting just slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekingswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These cookies are delicious! Like many previous reviewers, I used 8 ounces of cream cheese and I used a little more vanilla (about 2 teaspoons - I usually add extra vanilla to recipes). I also put maraschino cherry halves in the center of the spoonfuls of dough before baking. After baking and cooling I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. I added the recipe with the modification to my recipe book. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow! Great recipe. I made it exactly as noted in the recipe. And the cookies were wonderful! I have an older large cookie press from Williams and Sonoma that is sadly no longer available, I used it to make these cookies and it is the very first recipe EVER that worked immediately with the press. Every single other recipe that I have used with the press goes through a bit of an adjustment period with the first few cookies going through the press. The very first cookie was absolutely perfect! And the cream cheese adds a wonderful moist texture. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've tried this recipe as written in the past, and have been rather ho hum about it, it was very floury and no cream cheesy enough. This time around I increased the cream cheese to 8 oz, decreased the flour to 2 1/4 cups and increased the extract (I used lemon) to 1 tsp. The batter is DIVINE. I have to wait a couple days till my teenaged girl elves come help me with the baking, and I did that on purpose so the cookie batter could get all friendly with itself. So far so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
added chcolate and almonds and much emproved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty cookie with the full 8 oz of cream cheese used instead of 3. I also added a tsp of baking soda to the mix to make them puff up a bit and opted for 1 tsp of vanilla instead of 1/2. I'm a ridiculous vanilla fan. I always double to amount. They're probably perfectly fine without the extra, too. I added semi and milk chocolate chips to the dough while mixing and dropped by large tsp. They turned out great. Both my son and husband loved them in their lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just finished devouring this recipe! I used 8 oz of cream cheese and 1/2 tbsp vanilla. I also popped in some semi-sweet chocolate chips and about 1 tbsp lemon juice and 1/4 tbsp key lime juice for some tartness. My husband loves them and I like the sweet and tangy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is a great base recipe! I made chocolate cheesecake cookies with my cookie press and they came out wonderful! Even my boyfriend (who doesn't like cookies, which is nuts, who doesn't like cookies???) loved them!! I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, 1 and 3/4 cup flour, 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa and at the last minute I added a splash of Kahlua so I added 2 more tbsp of flour.This is absolutely going in my recipe box at home!! Also, I only had them in for about 11 minutes and that was enough. I wanted them soft like cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
VEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYY GOOD~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States