Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These are yummy...used my cookie press and colored them with food coloring in fall colors for Thanksgiving. I, too, added the 8 oz. of cream cheese, and it didn't overpower the cookie at all. Even my pickiest eater took one and said they were really good. Nice, melt in your mouth cookie...will definately make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very, very good! I even used margarine instead of butter. I don't have a cookie press, so I didn't try that. I basically scooped the dough out with a melon-baller and flattened each ball a little. Then I made a dent in the center and filled it with strawberry jam. Everyone loved the cookies. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have use this recipe for years. I have used all of the same ingredients, only I used a whole egg and 4oz. cream cheese. Then I refrigerate for one hour then use for roll-outs. The trick is to roll the dough on the thick side. (a little less than 1/4") is plenty. They are wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as shown. However, I found the cookies to be a little on the bland side. I used chocolate rosebuds in the centers of the cookies, but I'm sure they'd be better with fruit filling. A good cookie recipe, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
i used this exactly as it said. i didn't think it tasted to floury. but it's good wiht being lactose..i will make it again with 8 ounces of cream cheese. my first time having cream cheese cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I increased the cream cheese to 8 oz, decreased the flour to 2 cups, and doubled the vanilla. Delicious! They were all eaten in a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkwilbanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I used 8oz of cream cheese like someone else had suggested & these came out great. However, this is not a good dough to use with a cookie press, as it was far too sticky. I put some chocolate shavings on top & they tasted almost like a little chocolate cheesecake! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
these are good, light and cake-like. use 8 oz. cream cheese and double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T" and increased the cream cheese to 8oz, and it still tasted like flour. I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I increased the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz, and the cookies still taste like flour. Don't think I will make these again but thank you for posting the recipe and afforded me the opportunity to try it. The dough worked very well with my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States