Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dana Sweeney
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I took the advice of another reviewer to add a package of strawberry jello and increase the cream cheese to 8 oz. Cookies baked 8-9 minutes only--at the recommended 15 they were burning black! Dough was a little sticky...I probably should have used the full 2.5 c flour rather than cutting back to 2 as so many reviewers said. Strawberry Cheesecake cookies were tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Used an 8 ounce package of cream cheese and 2 cups of flour, with these changes, these cookies are probably my favorites ever. I have done them plain and with strawberry and blackberry jam. Also tried chocolate chips but they are better plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are now on my yearly Christmas cookie list! 5 star flavor, but you REALLY do need 8 oz of cream cheese -- thus, 4 stars. Also used 1/2 cup unsalted butter & 1/2 cup margarine, for the flavor & texture. 2 1/4 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar (filling adds adds to the sweetness, so I cut back on the sugar), and almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these cookies for Christmas, but I added a little twist. I stuffed the cookies with a little banana and some chocolate chips in the dough.. my son and I loved them so much we didnt share... lol.. amazing!!!! will def use this again =) thx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for Christmas trays, and filled half of the cookies with apricot preserves and the other half with strawberry jam. After they cooled I criss-crossed each cookie with a a glaze made from powder sugar, softened butter, a little milk, and some almond extract. The cookies are beautiful on trays, and tender and delicious. Also easy and actually fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made these cookies last night and OMG my kids were eating the crumbs off of the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
After reading reviews, I made these this morning. I did use 8 oz cream cheese, and 2 cups flour (all purpose flour, because it's what I had). When I tasted the dough, it did have a shortbread type flavor, so I added 1/2 c chopped pecans. Once baked (mine took 17 min to get firm enough to move), they are delicious, and have a great cream cheese flavor. I'll be making these again, thanks to the great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
THESE ARE THE BOMB!!! A little like biscuit consistency but more moist. I made exactly as directed and they were gobbled up. Already on my list of Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earlshoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
omg I made these cookies with 8 oz of cream cheese and found that they were amazing perfect for any occasion! They look pretty with cherries or preserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States