Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
1 pkg of cream cheese= 8 lbs. so obviously a typo. I used 8oz of cream cheese and added a dash of salt as I was using unsalted butter. Also only used 2C of flour (but next time, I would use likely 2 1/4 -1/2C. I thought my dough was good but it ended up being a touch too soft to use in my cookie press). Great to use in cookie press. I also use the dough to make thumbprint cookies using jams, as well as just plain round cookies with a pecan pressed on top. Really yummy. For some reason though, at 325F, I had to bake my cookies for about 20mins (and even longer for thumbprints... approx 22mins). Overall, I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I used 8oz of cream cheese every time. I treated them like oatmeal cookies in that I rolled them into walnut sized balls then flattened them with a glass bottom covered in sugar. My topping experiment was a success in that I used applesauce in leiu of preserves. Then sprinkled cinnamon on the top. They were delicious with coffee. Today's experience is the same recipe, adding chocolate chips to the mix. They smell amazing thusfar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the texture was like a dry biscuit. The flavor was not sweet at all. I tried to underbake a batch to make them less dry, and it was still the strangest texture ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thekingswife
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tried 2 batches of this recipe. Both times with a slight adjustment to the second batch they seamed to turn out slightly dry. They were not bad tasting just slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekingswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These cookies are delicious! Like many previous reviewers, I used 8 ounces of cream cheese and I used a little more vanilla (about 2 teaspoons - I usually add extra vanilla to recipes). I also put maraschino cherry halves in the center of the spoonfuls of dough before baking. After baking and cooling I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. I added the recipe with the modification to my recipe book. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow! Great recipe. I made it exactly as noted in the recipe. And the cookies were wonderful! I have an older large cookie press from Williams and Sonoma that is sadly no longer available, I used it to make these cookies and it is the very first recipe EVER that worked immediately with the press. Every single other recipe that I have used with the press goes through a bit of an adjustment period with the first few cookies going through the press. The very first cookie was absolutely perfect! And the cream cheese adds a wonderful moist texture. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've tried this recipe as written in the past, and have been rather ho hum about it, it was very floury and no cream cheesy enough. This time around I increased the cream cheese to 8 oz, decreased the flour to 2 1/4 cups and increased the extract (I used lemon) to 1 tsp. The batter is DIVINE. I have to wait a couple days till my teenaged girl elves come help me with the baking, and I did that on purpose so the cookie batter could get all friendly with itself. So far so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
added chcolate and almonds and much emproved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty cookie with the full 8 oz of cream cheese used instead of 3. I also added a tsp of baking soda to the mix to make them puff up a bit and opted for 1 tsp of vanilla instead of 1/2. I'm a ridiculous vanilla fan. I always double to amount. They're probably perfectly fine without the extra, too. I added semi and milk chocolate chips to the dough while mixing and dropped by large tsp. They turned out great. Both my son and husband loved them in their lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just finished devouring this recipe! I used 8 oz of cream cheese and 1/2 tbsp vanilla. I also popped in some semi-sweet chocolate chips and about 1 tbsp lemon juice and 1/4 tbsp key lime juice for some tartness. My husband loves them and I like the sweet and tangy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States