Cream Cheese Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The cream cheese was sour and the consistancy was very unappealing. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Pretty good flavor to this cake but not what I expected it to taste like for a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Goes to show, everyone has different tastes. Made this as directed and the family didn't care for it. Said the cream cheese filling was too sour due to the lemon juice. Tasted like sour cream globbed in the center. So, I made another one and omitted the lemon juice. Added 1 tsp of vanilla instead. Much better! Modified...it was a hit. The cake portion was perfect with the filling and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This coffe cake was easy to make and was moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Very Good! Very moist, flavorful, and hard to stop picking at. I doubled the recipe and made it in a bundt pan with the streusel layer on top of the cream cheese layer. I also added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. There was too much batter and filling for one bundt pan when doubling, so I made a second cake using a round cakepan and gave it to the neighbors (who loved it). Will make again--would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I doubled the filling and was glad I did. I liked it better chilled than I did when it was warm , and found it quite tasty, although I was a bit disapointed in the texture of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This cake is truly number one.Took this cake to sunday school they could not stop eatting it.I had to bake it a little longer. Would also do more cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I made 12 jumbo muffins out of this recipe instead of one cake. Turned out soooo moist and flavorful. The pocket of cream cheese is a nice suprise. I also added 2 bananas and extra cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
My family loved this cake. I thought it was OK but I've had better. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Very good, nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States