Cream Cheese Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Well, it is the beast I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I loved this and got lots of positive feedback! I used 1 8oz package of cream cheese and added dried cranberries to the batter. It was amazing! I'll be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We have "penalties" at work for forgetting things and I brought This cake in for the rest of the guys to "pay off my debt" and they loved it. I swear the cake was gone in under 10 minutes. They love it so much that they ak me to bring it in again this week. Thanks for the great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Not very good. It was too rich, even for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wow I had cream cheese and sour cream to use up I doubled the reciepe due to the amounts i had to use up I used blue berrys on top of the cream cheese and cinnamon i did not use the nuts on top it didn't need it what a awesome cake ty so much for this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good and quick recipe. Since I don't like lemon, I used 1/2 tsp. almond flavoring in the cream cheese and made an almond glaze to go on top. I must say that my cake did not rise like the picture. Maybe baking powder was old but the final product was worthy of a repeat effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was unfortunately disappointing... :( I hate leaving bad reviews, but the cream cheese part of it was just not very good. I followed the recipe down to the T then I added extra vanilla and sugar, in hopes it would be better , but it still didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Received compliments from people who normally don't hand them out. Delicious, I doubled the filling and put the nut mixture on the bottom of the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Deeeeelicious.... I made the cake in two 8x8 pans and it turned out fantastic. Next time I want to add just a bit more lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture to kick it up a bit. Otherwise it is a wonderful recipe that I will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love this recipe !! I like alot of filling so I doubled it.(using 16 oz of cream cheese,and 3 tbls lemon juice,6 tbls conf. sugar) And I had the nuts on the bottom of the pan. I don't like really sweet cakes,and this was perfect for me. If you like really sweet fillings, add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States