Cream Cheese Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
MY GOD! This is to die for! So good, I wouldn't take any to work for the girls to try, I just emailed them the recipe...let them do it themselves! This is going to be a favorite in our home! :0) You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
this cake was heavenly... very nice texture, and the cream chees filling was great.. a couple of ideas.. double the amount of the filling, and add a little vanilla extract to it.. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Yummy! Very moist and delicious. I thought there was a little too much cream cheese mixture when prepared as stated. Next time, I will try to marble the cream cheese into the cake. All in all it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Very good, nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I made 12 jumbo muffins out of this recipe instead of one cake. Turned out soooo moist and flavorful. The pocket of cream cheese is a nice suprise. I also added 2 bananas and extra cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This cake is truly number one.Took this cake to sunday school they could not stop eatting it.I had to bake it a little longer. Would also do more cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Very Good! Very moist, flavorful, and hard to stop picking at. I doubled the recipe and made it in a bundt pan with the streusel layer on top of the cream cheese layer. I also added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. There was too much batter and filling for one bundt pan when doubling, so I made a second cake using a round cakepan and gave it to the neighbors (who loved it). Will make again--would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This coffe cake was easy to make and was moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I'm not a sweet eater. Neither is my dad. When my dad tried it he said it was the cake for him. :) I do kinda agree the filling was a little sour. But I just don't add as much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larisa Chubaruk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
The first time I made this the filling was sour. So, I changed the filling to an 8oz. cream cheese, cut the lemon juice to a teaspoon and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. I have had many, many requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States