Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
These are as beautiful as they are yummy! I will make these every year. They take a bit of time, although they aren't difficult. Kids may not like them because of the nuts, but adults will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This cookie is not only easy to make i also double the batch and freeze great to have on hand for guests i have rolled in chopped nuts and shaved chocolate mmm good great cookie ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
A costly cookie, but completely worth it! I have never made cream cheese cookies before, and I am so impressed by the moistness of this cookie. I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar, and rolled the cookies in a mixture of crushed pecans and white sugar before cutting, and skipped the extra pecan ontop. I used parchment paper instead of foil in the oven aswell. I cut the cookies a bit wider, so I had a smaller yield, but these cookies were so moist and yummy, and cooked perfectly in 20 minutes! I will make these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccakw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These cookies are awesome! So much easier than cutting out shortbreads at Christmas and so delicious! I didn't change a thing in the recipe and everyone I've shared them with loves them. I have given the recipe to many friends. We all thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a great cookie recipe. The flavor is perfect. Not too sweet and I love the crunch that the nuts give it. They were easy to make too. They go perfect with a cup of coffee or cocoa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Tried the recipe yesterday and can't stop telling people. Everyone that tasted the cookie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is an easy recipe to make and I liked the fact I didn't have to bake them the same day. I'm glad I read the reviews because the day I baked them they were hard and the taste was disappointing, but the second day...yummy...they are delicious and soft. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made them first thing in the morning and bake them late in the afternoon, second time and they don't last in the plate to long, kids and adults love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a hit with my coworkers. Instead of refrigerating them overnight, I cut them after about 2.5 hours. This was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These cookies are great!!! I made them square like somebody suggested on the comments, but I did not place the pecan on top. I did use the sugar crystal wish gave it the right amount of sweetens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States