Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
For anyone who thought this was a bland cookie recipe try this! Better than alfajores in my opinion. I think this is an excellent recipe! I made sandwich cookies and they were awesome! I rolled the dough out about 1/4 inch thick and cut it with my square cookie cutter. I was able to make more than 40 cookies. I then filled them with dulce de leche! Yum! They looked beautiful too! Don't forget to dust them with powdered sugar! pretty pretty pretty! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Hit of my holiday sweet table! Everyone from my 3 year old granddaughter to my 80 year old father in law loved these cookies. They are a bit of work, but so worth it. This cookie isn't real sweet like a lot of cookies and not as rich as one might think given amount the cream cheese and butter in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa N. Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love these cookies....almost taste like the ones my mother makes every year for Christmas. I didnt keep the dough in the fridge over night just rolled into logs and stuck in the freezer for one hour. I added 1 1/2c of sugar and 1 tablespoon of Vanilla Extract.......Delish. I love these so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa N. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
They were delicious and very pretty. It was actually easy to make them. I made the dough and left it in the freezer for 10-15 min. Then I rolled it into 4 logs, rolled them in red sugar, wrapped them in foil and left them in the fridge for about 2 hours. Will make them again!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Just made these and I think they are wonderful! I did add a little extra vanilla and pressed some sliced almonds to the top. I also rolled them in green sugar and they look very pretty. Next time, I think I may use almond extract. They do tast like cheesecake! The contrast of the crunchy sugar around the outside and the soft and tender cookie adds a lot to the cookie. I will definetly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Lipskoch Mengwasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe and sooo fun to make. Put colored crystals in a plastic bag and they adhered nicely when I added the logs and gently tossed them. They kept their shape perfectly when I sliced them with an electric knife. Decorated them with holly berry mix. Turned out picture perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I couldn't stop eating them and Santa loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy to make for beginners (like me lol). I used Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks (I am not vegan though, just curious what stuff tastes like.) instead of butter/margarine and it still tasted good. I didn't care much for the pecans, so I only put one on top of each cookie. They stay on the cookie pretty well as long as you push it in deep enough onto the cookie dough They would probably taste even better if dried strawberries/blueberries were substituted for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i love these cookies! They are delious! I made a few ajustments and used butter flavored crisco instead of the butter to do this use 1 stick crisco and add 6 tbsp of water. i also did not add the nuts on top just in the cookie itself and rolled it in choclate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fefes_kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimball, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I love these cookies! The cream cheese adds an extra special something... I love the pecans on them, and they look so pretty! This recipe has become one of the cookies I make every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States