Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love these! They look pretty and they are easy. I make them for the holidays, place them in the freezer after they are cooked, and they come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Lovely cookies. Only change I made was using waxed paper instead of aluminum foil. Much easier to work with than foil. I skipped the 'chill before shaping into rolls' step by using wax paper. Mixer to fridge in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
They were ok, nothing special for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've been making these for years without the nuts or refrigeration. Use a cookie press or roll into balls and press a chocolate chip in the top, bake as directed. Perfect holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used 1/2 cup chopped almonds instead of the pecans. Also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract and skipped the nut on top. These were very good. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very nice and easy to make! Because of nut allergies in the family, I used crushed Scor bits instead of the nuts, and simply rolled them in red and green sugars. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
After reading other reviews, I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Another commenter said they set the dough in the freezer for a few minutes then dropped it on the prepared cookie sheet. I did that as well then sprayed the bottom of a glass with Pam, dipped into a mixture of colored sugar and remaining chopped pecan, and flattened the cookies. It is necessary to dip the glass in the sugar mixture before flattening each cookie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yes they lack a bit of flavor though they would be as delish as they look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
For anyone who thought this was a bland cookie recipe try this! Better than alfajores in my opinion. I think this is an excellent recipe! I made sandwich cookies and they were awesome! I rolled the dough out about 1/4 inch thick and cut it with my square cookie cutter. I was able to make more than 40 cookies. I then filled them with dulce de leche! Yum! They looked beautiful too! Don't forget to dust them with powdered sugar! pretty pretty pretty! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Hit of my holiday sweet table! Everyone from my 3 year old granddaughter to my 80 year old father in law loved these cookies. They are a bit of work, but so worth it. This cookie isn't real sweet like a lot of cookies and not as rich as one might think given amount the cream cheese and butter in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States