Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
These are as beautiful as they are yummy! I will make these every year. They take a bit of time, although they aren't difficult. Kids may not like them because of the nuts, but adults will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe tasted bland, like something was definitely missing. It took a lot of time and trouble and I was disappointed with the results. I recommend skipping the red and green sugar crystals. Dip the cookies in powdered sugar. They taste very similar to sandtarts, but were too bland without something like powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
These tasted great! Not too sweet. Green & red sugar cystals made them look very pretty. I brought them into work and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This recipe is not sweet. I altered the recipe and added 1 1/2 cups of sugar to make it sweeter. I also added 2 eggs and 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder. I refrigerated the cookie mixture for 15 minutes before rolling into small balls. It was a real treat for adults but the children did not seem to enjoy them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These cookies are awesome! So much easier than cutting out shortbreads at Christmas and so delicious! I didn't change a thing in the recipe and everyone I've shared them with loves them. I have given the recipe to many friends. We all thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
A very nice looking Christmas cookie but seemed to lack a little bit of flavor. My husband really like them though but I found the effort it took to make them (not a big fan of the two day process) wasn't worth the taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This cookie is not only easy to make i also double the batch and freeze great to have on hand for guests i have rolled in chopped nuts and shaved chocolate mmm good great cookie ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I made these cookies and everyone seemed to enjoy them. I thought they tasted much better the next day rather than right out of the oven for some reason. I brought them to the staff room and the rest of the teachers helped make them disappear quickly. The only thing I didn't do was put the pecan halves on top. I also baked them right on the aluminum foil rather than on the cookie sheet and they were still delicious. I think next time I will try putting the pecan halves on top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I love this recipe. These cookies are wonderful. Last year was the first for making them and I am about to make more. I put sprinkles on the outside and when I rolled dough flat and covered with sprinkles then rolled into rolls. Made the pinwheel effect. I also put m&m's in the center when they were cut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great cookies! I did not realize that they do not increase in size as you bake them. I added 1/4 cup more white sugar to the dough - my kids said that it was not sweet enough - they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States