Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These cookies are yummy! I didn't let them sit overnight or wrap them, I just dropped them onto a cookie sheet (after a few minutes in the freezer) and pushed the sprinkles down on the top of them. I thought they were prettier this way, I didn't have to wait til the next day to finish them and they tasted just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
We like everything less sweet, so we were attracted by the criticism that this recipes wasn't "sweet enough". We omitted the nuts, replaced sugar with honey and added little white chocolate and dried cranberry (no sprinkles). Used this recipe for Valentine's Day and shaped them into hearts. They kept shape nicely and were delicious. I noticed they seemed to take a long time to brown, and then seemed to suddenly brown quickly at the end. I've tried many cream cheese cookies recipes, and this is the best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Keeper Excellent not too sweet and very pretty for any holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Out of all the cookies I made for Christmas, this is the one everyone wanted the recipe for! This one is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTSGOLFWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These cookies might need to be outlawed around here. Biggest hit I have ever made. And I froze some on a whim and they worked fine 3 weeks later. If you like shortbread you will love them. If not then you will find them too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very good! Everyone loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
incredible delicious and very easy to make made a big hit and alot of fun to make and cook well and cool well not much really to make this recipe loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Because earlier reviewers reported these as being a bit bland, I added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the mix. They smelled wonderful baking and are very tasty and pretty. A nice addition to the Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Eh...these we're ok. I didn't top with the pecan and only refridgerated for 3 hours, but I don't think that was the problem. The dough was still easy to work with I just don't think they're very flavorful. Look pretty though for a christmas gift tray, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very delicate flavor. I did the first batch with the colored sugars. I had a problem keeping them the perfect shape. I was really hoping for a round cookie...not oblong. For my second batch I put them in the freezer for about an hour and it helped a lot. I also did crushed candy canes mixed with regular sugar and rolled the logs in that. I liked the peppermint taste with the delicate cream cheese. Good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States