Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These cookies are easy, festive and a BIG hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
A little on the rich side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Letter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This one of the best cookies I have made. Everyone loved them and I loved that fact they were nice and soft and tasty!! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
giving 5 stars for the cookie potential i've made an orange butter cookie very similar to this without the cream cheese. i can't wait to try this version. one hint that i do; when making your log; put your colored sugar on a piece of waxed paper. form a cookie log with your hands and then lengthen the log by rolling in the sugar. twist the ends of the waxed paper with the roll inside and refrigerate or freeze until ready to use. mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love these cookies, and I make them every year for my mom who is allergic to eggs. It is hard to find good cookies she can enjoy, and please everybody at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These cookies were amazing! I am so glad I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennykenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These r really e-z to make and they look great on a christmas tray... i've backed 6 dozen so far this year and they have all vanished at the end of the party. Another gReAt cookie recipe from allrecipies.com. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmm yummmmmm e

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
taste was nice, but i found it was a little crumbly. Probably won't try again for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplesockllama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are wonderful tastey cookies and fairly easy to make. If you like an uncomplicated buttery cookie these are for you. Those who said they were bland must like cookies with all kinds of spices in them. The only thing I did differently was to make the dough and refigerate it overnight in a covered bowl. The next day I divided the dough into four portions and rolled each into a log shape using wax paper. Then I rolled the logs in the colored sugar and rolled each log in foil, placed them back in the fridge to firm back up. An hour later they were ready to slice and bake. Thanks DeeDee. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Honey Bee
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe as it goes great with warm drinks, and I love a good warm drink and cookie! though these are fantastic by themselves. Reminds me of a sugar cookie or short bread cookie. The cream cheese gives them something just a slight bit richer, as do the nuts. I love the colorful sprinkles. My family thought the green ones looked like zucchini slices hehe. so they are now called zucchini cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States