Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These cookies are my holiday favorites. I have been baking them at Christmas every year for about ten years now. They have a great flavor and look festive on the cookie tray. Be careful not to overbake them - - very lightly browned is perfect for a slightly chewy, cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Yummy! Very delicate cheesecakey kind of taste. Just one note - my oven is a bit hotter than most, so the bottoms are a bit black. Starting at 10 minutes, keep y our eye on them to make sure that the cookies don't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I've been looking for a cream cheese based recipes since my sister lost hers. I think this is as good if not better. I loved it with the pecans but might add chopped red and green candied cherries next time for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These cookies were great! Everyone loved them and they weren't difficult to make. The only problem I had was that my pecans kept falling off. I also made a batch with almonds instead of pecans and these were also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These cookies were very easy to prepare and after refrigerating they were easy to cut and baked up just right. Awesome flavor will definately make again. Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are delicious! Instead of using the pecans on the top, I mixed in 1/2 cup of chopped red cherries and 1/2 cup of green cherries. They looked very festive with the red and green sugar and tasted even better. I had to stick them in the freezer so I would have some left for the holidays! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a great cookie recipe, and easy to prepare. I found that putting the colored sugar into a large zipper bag and then dropping the whole roll in to coat it worked best. Also, make sure to push the pecan into the dough a bit on top so that it will stay put. I used my KitchenAid mixer to cream the sugar and cream cheese, I think it would be a bit difficult by hand. Also, doubling the recipe fills the kitchenaid bowl to the brim......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
After baking my first batch, I had to re read the recipe, to cut them at 1/4" and baked for 12-15 minutes, they were overbaked so I started cutting them at 1/2" and baked for 12 minutes. In my oven that is just about right. Also, I liked the nuts chopped rather than whole on the top. They are easy to make and look nice on a Christmas platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattiesmom43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
We did not like these cookies. Too dry and tasted like flour. I followed directions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Tasty and definitely not too sweet. Beautiful presentation. A great addition to a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States