Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I've made these cookies several times, I use butter instead of margarine and Hershey's Milk Chocolate Mini-Kisses. They are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made these for my Christmas baskets last year and they were a hit! I used real butter instead of margarine. You are not supposed to taste the cream cheese, it just makes them more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
These cookies were a hit at my party! Though after i realized I forgot to add the brown sugar!!! But they still tasted GOOD! Without the brown sugar it tasted like cream cheese short bread cookies! they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Great flavor. I actually like the cake-like cookies because they are so good to dip in milk! I found that they were ready after 14 minutes of bake time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
My husband and kids just couldn't get enough of these cookies!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
These cookies were excellent! They did have a cake-like texture, but I considered this a plus because I like soft cookies. My husband, who usually is not into sweets, liked these also. I would suggest using a margarine with a good flavor because it will contribute to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
These are the best! I usually put them in the fridge after 2 days (if there are any left), and they taste like cookie dough when they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
These were delicious! I did reduce the chocolate chips by a 1/2 cup and I used mini chips. I would by no means advertise these as "healthy" though! They work well using the reduced fat cream cheese. Just make sure the margarine and cheese are softened. By the way these make about 2 1/2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a great change for your basic chocolate chip cookies! Everytime I make them they are scarfed up before they sit out for 5 minutes! This is THE chocolate chip cookie recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I really liked these cookies. They have a great cream cheese flavor, but not overpowering. What I really liked best was that they were more cakey, so when you bite into them, you don't have a bunch of crumbs falling off. I did use slightly less chocolate chips. I can't imagine using the full amount. A lesser amount was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States