Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
And if I could give a less than 1 I would!!! These are just nasty!! I wasted perfectly good cream cheese and all the other ingredients just to have something that didn't spread, didn't feel good in the mouth, and didn't bring the taste of the cream cheese thru at all! Just nasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISKEYRIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were very strange in texture. I used an ice cream scoop to form the balls and they did not change in shape at all, once cooked. They were sort of like a drier cake, not at all chewy. My guests called them "cookie cakes". I could not taste any cream cheese but my husband said he could. They froze up nicely though. I probably won't make again but they were worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARA200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe was great! I loved it so mush i mad 4 batches! I recomen to lower the time in the oven to about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. My kids loved them! I will make definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Taste is good. Batter is extremely sticky and hard to work with. They do not spread when baking. I am not sure I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I have absolutely nothing good to say about these cookies. They were awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Whereas this recipe would have passed for "healthier" 5 years ago, TransFat has been proven to be the unhealthy pseudo-fat that it is. Want healthy? Stick to the regular recipes, and downsize your intake! Don't use Margarine or regular shortening in your cooking! These cookies were flavorless, and my Mother won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Loved the texture. After I had all the ingredients in the mixer, I found out (to my dismay) that I was out of regular chocolate chips. I only had white chocolate chips and raspberry chocolate ones. I opted for the raspberry ones. I didn't care for the flavor with these chips but I will be making it again this weekend with the right chips. Had a rich wonderful taste and in spite of the raspberry chips...the cookies have disappeared already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a great change for your basic chocolate chip cookies! Everytime I make them they are scarfed up before they sit out for 5 minutes! This is THE chocolate chip cookie recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
These cookies were a hit at my party! Though after i realized I forgot to add the brown sugar!!! But they still tasted GOOD! Without the brown sugar it tasted like cream cheese short bread cookies! they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States