Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I used real butter, and white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and these cookies were FANTASTIC!! Only had to bake it my oven 13 minutes and I did flatten the dough somewhat but these cookies did spread on their own as well. Easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
these are the best chocolate chip cookies that i'v ever made. they are so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used fat-free cream cheese, sugar free Hershey's chocolate chips, Splenda instead of white sugar, and margarine instead of butter; substitutions worked great! One note: they bake in whatever shape they're placed on the sheet, so if you want them rounder, pre-shape them a little before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These are GREAT cookies! A few hints: let the cream cheese soften up before you make the dough, and use baking soda, not powder. I had no trouble with having to "mash" the cookies down, I just dropped by teaspoonful and baked, and they spread a bit on their own, also, they browned up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
If you need a change from regular chocolate chips cookie, this recipe is the one that you should try. It taste good with a little bit of crunch. My daughter loves it very much. It did not spread, so make sure you flattened it a little bit before you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIEKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years. It's not your typical chocolate chip cookie recipe in that it is much more cake-like. But that's the good thing about it! These cookies stay extremely moist for a very long time and are always a favorite whenever I make them. Here's a tip - if you don't have the time to warm up the cream cheese, keep it in the inside package and squeeze it a bit with your hands. This will get it soft enough to work with. And no, the cookies don't spread as much as some others do, but they stay much softer than regular cookies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These are awesome. Really rich and tasty. I'm glad I went to the store to get milk chocolate chips, though; semi-sweet would probably not have been as good. I flattened them a little before baking, and yes they do hold their exact shape! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were a big hit in my house, I didn't have any vanilla and my husband and kids were munching away on these. I never could find a chocolate chip recipe that produced cookies that didn't go flat. I have one now, these are out of this world good. I would take them to any event and never worry about people not loving them. Thank you~Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Bonanza, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I really liked these cookies. They have a great cream cheese flavor, but not overpowering. What I really liked best was that they were more cakey, so when you bite into them, you don't have a bunch of crumbs falling off. I did use slightly less chocolate chips. I can't imagine using the full amount. A lesser amount was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made these for my Christmas baskets last year and they were a hit! I used real butter instead of margarine. You are not supposed to taste the cream cheese, it just makes them more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States