Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These cookies are awesome. It's like eating chocolate chip cheese cake with less work and hassle I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The recipe is perfect. Personally I put only 1/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar in the dough as I don't like the way too much sugary, sweet cookies/cakes etc.. and I found the 2 cups choc. chips too much, but it is me again. Less is more, but you know, everyone has different taste. I have tried it with three kind of chips (white, choc., peanut). It was also delicious! Last time I made a mistake though.. I was deconcentrated due to family tragedy and I forgot to put the cream cheese in the dough. You won't believe it!! I did not have to throw it away. It was not the same without cream cheese, but still perfect with a cup of milk or coffee or without..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These definitely need something to dip in--coffee or milk or something. There is something...off in the taste. I can't figure out what is wrong. The dough, on the other hand, is bombshell delicious! Actually, the cream cheese, butter, and sugar mixture was pretty good, too. Some have said that the dough is sticky. It is indeed, but I found that chilling it for a little bit helped. The chilled-dough cookies tasted better, too. This is an interesting idea--I might try making brownies with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am an experienced baker. Made recipe using butter, my only change. The temp is too hot. My first batch bottom was burned but still not cooked in the middle. Cooked on 350 and that worked. Taste is just ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am a butter fan, not one to buy imperial. But I followed the recipe just as written and this was a fantastic treat. It should be called the chocolate chip cookie cake. Sooo good, I ate them instead of dinner. I might start using Imperial more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I used butter instead of margerine and I doubled the chips called for. Because I wanted a less cakey cooky, I used baking SODA instead of powder. I agree with another reviewer that the uncooked dough was really fantastic but when you cook it, it dosen't taste as good. Sounds bizarre but it's true. This makes a ton, way more than 12 servings, unless each person has four or five cookies. 375* for ten minutes was just right. This would be GREAT with white chocolate chips and craisins. NOTE: I did use fat free cream cheese but I think that was kind of like putting the cart before the horse, if you really think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These were okay - I made the dough and didn't have time to make cookies, so I baked it as a bar cookie in a jelly roll pan. Several people at work said they would have liked the bars more without chocolate chips in them. I think the basic dough is fine, I'm not sure chocolate chips are the best addition. I think I might use this dough and add toasted pecans, craisins and white chocolate chips (still make them as bar cookies, though). The basic dough is worth using in some way - just not perfectly suited to chocolate. Addendum - I did make these again with the above noted additions and it was much better. I will make them again the new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Working with this dough was a nightmare! Way too sticky. Also, I could not get the butter to fully incorporate. The taste was just average, so definitely not worth the money for my ingredients or all of my extra time to try to get the cookies to take any kind of shape. I could not get them into much of a shape because of the stickiness. Save yourself some aggravation and select a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
LOVED these cookies!!!! My mother-in-law hid them all for herself. Wouldnt have changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just a note, changing to margarine is NOT a healthier way to go as it is then full of trans fats which are more dangerous than butter to ones health. Unless you use the Smart Balance 50/50 blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States