Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am an experienced baker. Made recipe using butter, my only change. The temp is too hot. My first batch bottom was burned but still not cooked in the middle. Cooked on 350 and that worked. Taste is just ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am a butter fan, not one to buy imperial. But I followed the recipe just as written and this was a fantastic treat. It should be called the chocolate chip cookie cake. Sooo good, I ate them instead of dinner. I might start using Imperial more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I used butter instead of margerine and I doubled the chips called for. Because I wanted a less cakey cooky, I used baking SODA instead of powder. I agree with another reviewer that the uncooked dough was really fantastic but when you cook it, it dosen't taste as good. Sounds bizarre but it's true. This makes a ton, way more than 12 servings, unless each person has four or five cookies. 375* for ten minutes was just right. This would be GREAT with white chocolate chips and craisins. NOTE: I did use fat free cream cheese but I think that was kind of like putting the cart before the horse, if you really think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These were okay - I made the dough and didn't have time to make cookies, so I baked it as a bar cookie in a jelly roll pan. Several people at work said they would have liked the bars more without chocolate chips in them. I think the basic dough is fine, I'm not sure chocolate chips are the best addition. I think I might use this dough and add toasted pecans, craisins and white chocolate chips (still make them as bar cookies, though). The basic dough is worth using in some way - just not perfectly suited to chocolate. Addendum - I did make these again with the above noted additions and it was much better. I will make them again the new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Working with this dough was a nightmare! Way too sticky. Also, I could not get the butter to fully incorporate. The taste was just average, so definitely not worth the money for my ingredients or all of my extra time to try to get the cookies to take any kind of shape. I could not get them into much of a shape because of the stickiness. Save yourself some aggravation and select a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
LOVED these cookies!!!! My mother-in-law hid them all for herself. Wouldnt have changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just a note, changing to margarine is NOT a healthier way to go as it is then full of trans fats which are more dangerous than butter to ones health. Unless you use the Smart Balance 50/50 blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I used real butter, and white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and these cookies were FANTASTIC!! Only had to bake it my oven 13 minutes and I did flatten the dough somewhat but these cookies did spread on their own as well. Easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
these are the best chocolate chip cookies that i'v ever made. they are so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used fat-free cream cheese, sugar free Hershey's chocolate chips, Splenda instead of white sugar, and margarine instead of butter; substitutions worked great! One note: they bake in whatever shape they're placed on the sheet, so if you want them rounder, pre-shape them a little before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States