Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've made these cookies twice now, substituting butter for the margarine both times. Very yummy! will certainly keep this in mind for the occasional splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Totally loved it as did the kiddos..wink...this recipe is great quik and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Normally I don't like to be too critical but these cookies (in my opinion) are the worst ever. They are so hard I have to dunk them in my coffee or microwave them. I even made two batches, thinking I messed up the first and both batches turned out the same. I only gave them one star because I had to in order to post this remark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These have been a favourite in my family and anyone who has tried them for years, we call them Philly dippers. They are best made with mini chocolate chips like chipits. I love them cold as we used to eat them straight out of the freezer when mom used to try to get ahead of her baking. I hope everyone enjoys them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made these with real butter instead of margarine. Also reduced sugar to 2/3 cup each. Added two teaspoons cinnamon. Used semi-sweet chocolate chips. Reduced oven temp to 325. Baked for about 10 minutes. These cookies are fine...nothing to write home about. You don't really get the cream cheese flavor, which is a bummer. The dough is pretty sticky, but bakes up just fine. The flavor of the cookie is nice. The dough is really good. These cookies are great if you have some cream cheese you need to use up, but I don't know that I'd go out of my way to make them again. Still...not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
No taste. Followed recipe exactly. Back to the ol' standby recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
if you want a heavier more gooey less cakey cookie then kill the egg. egg makes it fluffy and cakey. I do this same recipe with no egg and melt the butter and add it cooled and they are not cakey at all like some have complained. I like a heavier more gooey cookie and why I do it that way. Give it a try if you like the taste but not the cakey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. They are okay, but nothing special. I agree with some of the other reviewers, the dough tastes much better than the final product. You can't even taste the cream cheese in them. If it wasn't for the chocolate chips they would have no taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These cookies are awesome. It's like eating chocolate chip cheese cake with less work and hassle I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The recipe is perfect. Personally I put only 1/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar in the dough as I don't like the way too much sugary, sweet cookies/cakes etc.. and I found the 2 cups choc. chips too much, but it is me again. Less is more, but you know, everyone has different taste. I have tried it with three kind of chips (white, choc., peanut). It was also delicious! Last time I made a mistake though.. I was deconcentrated due to family tragedy and I forgot to put the cream cheese in the dough. You won't believe it!! I did not have to throw it away. It was not the same without cream cheese, but still perfect with a cup of milk or coffee or without..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States